Manitoba Major Football League

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

2014 season

E-mail Print PDF

The 2014 football season is underway.

To register with a team, contact the club direct - use the links in the top bar. Each team will have different registration dates and start of camps/training.

The Interlake Thunder will not be having a team in the League this season.

We welcome two new head coaches: Russ Wallace - East Side Eagles and Jay Campbell - St. James Rods


2013 League Award Winners

E-mail Print PDF

At the November 7, 2013 All-star Dinner, we honoured the following players:

Top Scorer:  Conrad Benoit - East Side Eagles

Outstanding Defensive Player: Jordan Gauthier - East Side Eagles

Outstanding Special Teams Player: Conrad Benoit - East Side Eagles

Outstanding Lineman: Brendynn Tuttosi - Westman Wolverines

MVP: Matt Nikkel - St. Vital Mustangs

MVP: Kelly Sansregret - East Side Eagles


Last Updated ( Saturday, 09 November 2013 00:29 )

Fort Garry Lions - 2013 Champions

E-mail Print PDF

Congratulations to the Fort Garry Lions as our 2013 Champions

OFFENSE Player of the Game
#7 Christof Hasselfield  -  Fort Garry Lions

DEFENSE Player of the Game
#21 Jordan Gauthier  - East Side Eagles.

Last Updated ( Monday, 28 October 2013 03:53 )

2013 League Awards

E-mail Print PDF

Congratulations to the players nominated for the League Awards.

Winners to be announced at the November 7, 2013 All-Star Dinner.


Matt Nikkel, #5 Mustangs

Theo Stevens, #9 Nomads

Shayne Sebree, #14 Wolverines

Kelly Sansregret, #18 Eagles

Jordan Birrell, #23 Lions



A.J. Braconnier, #20 Rods

Jordan Gautier, #21 Eagles

Dustin Ellis-Kyle, #33 Lions

Brendynn Tuttosi, #44 Wolverines

Timothy (T.J.) Simpson, #54 Wolverines



Justin Mckay, #75 Mustangs

Brandon Roberts, #70 Eagles

Trevor Campbell, #62 Nomads

Brent Andryo, #55 Nomads

Brendynn Tuttosi, #44 Wolverines


Special Teams

Dustin Desmarais, #1 Lions

Matt Nikkel, #5 Mustangs

Conrad Benoit, #15 Eagles

Caleb Mueller, #85 Lions


Last Updated ( Saturday, 09 November 2013 00:25 )

Missing League Trophies

E-mail Print PDF


The League is missing two trophies and is offering a $50 reward per trophy for their safe return!

The missing trophies are:

The Mitch Ward Trophy for the League's Top Scorer


The Rose Mark Trophy for the League's Outstanding Special Teams Player. This trophy was originally awarded to the Most Sportsmanship Player and that is the title on the trophy.


So, no questions asked......we just want our trophies back. Please call Football Manitoba (925-5769) to arrange a time to return the trophies and claim your $50.




Last Updated ( Tuesday, 01 February 2011 22:06 )

Latest News